Posted by: Elizabeth Turrentine | December 21, 2013

Experience the Universal Power

There is a creative, healing Power in the universe. It dwells in everything that is, and It is all connected.

All the major religions adhere to this principle. Simply put:

Buddhism teaches Karma, that all we think, say, and do has consequences.

Islam has a word that is continually used by its believers, “In sha Allah,” which means, “If God wills it.”

The followers of Zen believe the universe has a harmonic force that, if we surrender to it, our lives will be peaceful and productive. (In present day vernacular, “go with the flow.”)

And so on . . .

Christianity is the faith I’m familiar with, because of my heritage. so I will use the Bible as my reference.

“ I will seek and save that which was lost and bring back that which has strayed, and will bandage the hurt and the crippled and will strengthen the weak and the sick. But I will destroy the fat and strong,who have become hardhearted and perverse: I will feed them with judgement and punishment.” Ezekiel 34:16

“ For the Son of Man came to seek and to save that which was lost.” Luke 19:10

So, what do you think? and What are you doing in your own life?

Categories

